Poetry Society of Virginia Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President
Robert P. Arthur
robert.peebles.arthur@gmail.com

Robert P. Arthur is a poet, novelist, short story writer, playwright, critic and professor. His book of poetry, Hymn to the Chesapeake, was the best selling book in the history of Road Publishers and has been produced as a musical play of the same name and been performed on grants in St. Petersburg, Russia; as well as in Washington; New York; Maryland; and all throughout Virginia. He was a finalist for Poet Laureate of Virginia in 2008 and 2010. Robert has written over twenty books.

President Pro Tempore
Derek Kannemeyer
derekkannemeyer@gmail.com

Southeast Regional VP
Eddie Dowe
melned1@verizon.net

Northern Regional VP
Mike Maggio
mikemaggio@mikemaggio.net

Central Regional VP
Gail Giewont
gail.giewont@gmail.com

Eastern Regional VP
Terry Cox-Joseph
tcoxjoseph@aol.com

Treasurer
Talya Chatman
tchatman4@cox.net

Executive Directors

Luisa Igloria
luisa.igloria61@gmail.com

Ann Shalaski
ashalaski@msn.com

Henry Hart
hwhart@wm.edu

Sofia Starnes
smstarnes@cox.net

Carolyn Kreiter-Foronda
cforonda@va.metrocast.net

Anna Evas
annaevashello@gmail.com

Chairs

Archivist
Dr.Melissa Johnson
mcjohnson@vcu.edu

Adult Contest Chair
Jeff Hewitt
j.hewitt@me.com

Membership
Charles Wilson
charles.wilson4.ctr@navy,mil

Newsletter Editor
Andrew Jarvis
ajax@hotmail.com

Nominating Chair
Jeffery Hewitt
j.hewitt@me.com

Chair for Poet Laureate
TBA 2020

Development Chair
Sally Zakariya
sally.zakariya@gmail.com

Pia Borsheim
pia.borsheim@gallaudet.edu

Out-of-State Coordinator
Linda Nottingham
nottlinda@aol.com

Parliamentarian
M.J. Kledzik
kledzikm@cox.net

Poetry in the Schools
Cathy Hailey
haileycp@gmail.com

Recording Secretary
Pat Casey
pat.kayc@gmail.com

Student Contest Chair
Trilla Ramage
trilla17@verizon.net

Social Media Coordinator
David Anthony Sam
davidanthonysam@gmail.com

Web Architect
Jeffery Hewitt
j.hewitt@me.com

Communications
David Anthony Sam
davidanthonysam@gmail.com

Festival Chair
Sophia Starnes
ssmstarnes@cox.net

Finance Committee Chair
Otis Douglas
otisdouglas@hotmail.com

Book Award Chair
Nancy Powell
nancyp1734@aol.com

Virginia Chair/Editor
Tom Williams
blogferatu119@gmail.com

Saturday Series Contact
Bill Glose
billglose@cox.net

Literary Advisory Board

June Forte
home1270@msn.com

Ron Smith
smithjron@aol.com

Ken Sutton
thebinkerman@aol.com

Tom Williams
blogferatu119@gmail.com

Pia Borsheim
pia.borsheim@gallaudet.edu

Sally Zakariya
sally.zakariya@gmail.com